top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRowan Ramsey

3D Pacman

In the first quarter of my second year in the CMGT(Creative Media and Game Technologies) program, we where tasked with creating some sort of demonstrative application for the Looking Glass holographic display. In a team of 6 students, we decided that a game would be the best way to show off the Looking Glass's abilities. The game we decided on was Pac-man but in a 3 Dimensional play area. The play area consisted of a large cube with 3D pipes creating paths through out the cube.


My task for this project was figuring out the pathfinding AI for the Ghosts. I learned that the Ghost don't just follow the player. They each have there own natures, so they act differenty depending on there surroundings. For example, the Pink Ghost will target the tile that is 4 tiles ahead of player in the direction the player is facing.


I had a lot of fun with this project and learned alot about AI programming. I hope to take that knowledge into my future projects.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MTG Library Application

This was a personal project for me. I am a big fan of the card game Magic the Gathering. Which means that I have hundreds of cards sprawled all over my room. This makes searching for one specific crd

bottom of page