top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRowan Ramsey

Wasting Space

During the last quarter of my second year in the CMGT(Creative Media and Game Technologies) study program myself and 7 of my peers designed and developed a game for the OYFO Technical museum. Our game represents a seldom mentioned danger of spaceflight, Orbital Debris or Space Junk. Millions of deadly pieces of metal that orbit the earth varying between a few millimetres and a few meters in size. In our game Wasting Space the player navigates a spaceship through a field of debris located in earth's orbit. The goal of the game is to make it easier for other ships to launch from earth, by clearing debris from orbit.

For this project we used C# in the Unity Game engine. I was one of 2 programmers, so we made development much more efficient by delegating certain tasks to each of us. My main responsibilities for the project, other than casual bug fixing and some UI code, where Leader board functionality and the Ship Customization system. I had a lot of fun with this project and learned a lot of new skills that I hope to bring with me to future projects.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MTG Library Application

This was a personal project for me. I am a big fan of the card game Magic the Gathering. Which means that I have hundreds of cards sprawled all over my room. This makes searching for one specific crd

bottom of page