top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRowan Ramsey

Learning to use the Google Sheets API

During the Wasting Space project one of my responsibilities was creating our Leaderboard. It needs to be persistent across different runs of the game, we need to be able to both see the Top X players and know what place the current player is in when they finish the game. To accomplish this I learned how to use the Google Sheets Api for C#. This API allowed me to add, remove, edit, and sort cells in a public or private Google Sheet. Using this API along with the Google Cloud Platform, I was able to make a “service” account for the Google Sheet which allowed our program to communicate with the document. This made storing values much easier and allowed us to have a platform independent Leaderboard. I now have a few new ideas that would benefit greatly from the Google Sheets API.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MTG Library Application

This was a personal project for me. I am a big fan of the card game Magic the Gathering. Which means that I have hundreds of cards sprawled all over my room. This makes searching for one specific crd

bottom of page